top of page
Search
  • sarfolcnanfindflax

Just A Cleric Torrent Download [pack]

Updated: Mar 14, 2020





















































About This Game "Just a Cleric" is my new retro-styled action RPG. Become the titular wussy cleric himself and set out to avenge your fallen comrades by attempting to do what no cleric before you has ever done: CLERIC DE COMMANDO. 'BUT DEL_DUIO!', you say, 'I CAN PLAY A QUADRILLION GAMES JUST LIKE YOURS, SO WHY SHOULD I??!!' My answer is simple: Can you play a quadrillion retro action RPGs? Of course, this isn't some weird sorta' jail! But can you play a quadrillion games like MINE? Hells no!! And here's why: ===============================JUST A CLERIC is more than the sum of its parts. ===============================To your average Joe you'll see: *Retro pixel graphics. (Well, at least he drew his own and didn't use Realm of the Mad God's graphics!) *Hub / town level -> Missions -> Get gear & rewards -> upgrade and buy stuff at the town -> repeat game progression. (MEH, but hey at least games like that are pretty fun.) *4 standard stats that you can boost however you see fit. (Oh boy, and I'll bet 3 of them suck!) *Many (many) different types of gear to find and upgrade. Normal upgrades go to +4, and then you can bless those +4 pieces at the church in exchange for money to get the best of the best. (Well I DO like Diablo...) *NG+ where a better loot pool opens up, new status ailments, enemies & enemy placement, and tougher bosses that gain additional abilities. That's one of the reasons why I think you NEED to beat the whole game once first as the NG+ portion holds some real challenge and of course better gear! (New Game plus?? Adds to replay value if nothing else, hmm..) *A game that looks like its budget was $40. (If that!) But to the AWESOME and MOST-EXCELLENT observer (P.S. Skippy, this is you): *Well-written dialogue (some of the writing is smart comedy IMO, even if it isn't going to win any awards lol) I can't tell you how many times I've played some AAA title and the story is just BORING AS ALL HELL. Damn, all those millions to make a game and nobody thought to hire a real writer? With JAC, I try to take what's a simple premise and make it interesting where I can. *Different music. I love chip tunes. I love making computerized music for games and have done so lots in the past. This time though, I wanted to try something different and put my other hobby to use which is playing / writing music. So with JAC, you'll get an OST full of guitars, bass, drums, and quasi-terrible singing. (Also I don't think anybody has used a rubber ducky in their game's soundtrack before now). *A hero who's a cleric. Aside from maybe an MMORPG and the old Hexen 64 game I can't think of any game that stars a cleric exclusively. Also it was a cool thing to be able to have access to prayers that you don't normally see in any action RPG like Raise Dead. *A game that has 4 standard stats however none of them suck! I know for me I hate playing some games where your character has 8 stats and 3 or 4 of them are trash nobody ever levels up. Because I personally hate when games do this, I CHANGED THE WAY WE'RE GOING TO FRIGGIN' DO THIS. In JAC, I made a special point so that each stat is immediately useful to the player in more than one way. You're welcome! *ENCUMBRANCE MAKES A TRIUMPHANT RETURN! Haha! When I used to play the old SSI D&D Goldbox games I remember that your gear load used to make you heavier and heavier and in turn you couldn't move as many squares on the battle map. Since you can't really do this in a platformer, I've come up with an interesting idea where your gear load determines how much damage you'll take from a big fall. It's equal to half of your total gear load. HUZZAH!*A funny intro and ending scene. You'll see! YOU'LL ALL SEEEEeeeeeee!!!!! (falls off a cliff) So is this the best game ever? Is this the best music ever? No, probably not.. But it's the best game ever made by a bass playin' weirdo I'll bet! P.S: And it WAS made on a budget of $40! Beat that, sweatshops of the world!! 6d5b4406ea Title: Just a ClericGenre: Action, Indie, RPGDeveloper:DXF GamesPublisher:DXF GamesRelease Date: 19 May, 2016 Just A Cleric Torrent Download [pack] I bought this game because the music and the video seem interesting and that one long review is interesting too and its cheap. But OMG isn't the font annoying me, for a game that emphasize on content, they sure made the font hard and annoying to read, so i just exited. the mechanic of the game isnt that great, when i hit, it almost felt like it was either gonna miss, or the enemy is touching me first. it sure looks like a fun game, but i do not have the patience to put up with these things that are poorly design. my first review ever. :) at least i tried it to support your good effort :). This is a fun goofy game. It's challenging, but not unfair. You play as a healer out for revenge after his party is killed by a dragon. It has a unique soundtrack. I like it, but I've always liked weird indy music and weird indy games. Unlike many indy games, a controller works very well. I haven't even tried the keyboard controls. The hitboxes are perfect. The game itself is simple but challenging. Most of the time your objective is to reach a certain spot on the map, collect a certain item, destroy a certain item, find a certain NPC or protect a certain NPCOnce you get past the difficulty curve, the game is a joy to play.. Just a Cleric is a side-scroller with some RPG elements, such as levelling up, buying new equipment, and upgrading your gear with gold and resources. It's pretty good, though at times I found it a little frustrating. I think it's difficult at times, but I'm old now and my reflexes aren't what they once were, so maybe it's just me. I haven't been able to finish it yet.The thing that makes this game stand out, and the reason I'm writing this review, is the music. There are 41 different songs in the game. The music is played with actual instruments by in-game group The Booger Myers Band, and almost every track has vocals, which is something that I normally don't like in a video game but which quickly grew on me. The "In Town" song, for example, goes "town, in town, you're in town" in a slightly droning voice. Your inventory is accompanied by the "Subscreen" song. "You're in the subscreen" you will be told, over and over. "Buy The Stuff!" plays in the town shop.I will admit, at first I was a little put off. I guess it was sort of amusing, but once I got to the first boss and heard "Giant Cricket", I knew I was experiencing something special. It's one of the few games that I'm glad I got the soundtrack to. Another stand out is "Surfin Cleric", which I will sometimes play on a loop when I'm doing something else. I don't even get sick of it until I've heard it 5 or 6 times. I particularly enjoyed the part of the game where you hear it the first time.The only thing that gets to me is when I'm dying over and over and I have to listen to the first few seconds of "You Died!", because you can't skip it straight away. There's also some voice acting in the introduction that I wish I could skip, but those are the only things that I don't really like.So Just a Cleric. It's a pretty good game with an above average soundtrack. You should probably buy it. I mean, if you wantedit: I forgot to mention that Del_Duio, the developer, has written several guides and seems to be active on the related message boards, listening to feedback. So that's commendable!. Just absolutly awful, dont waste the 4 bucks on this garbage. First off developers your band sucks. The music doesnt fit the game and is dreadful. Second why would you use such a crappy♥♥♥♥♥font in the game. Not fun to play, Clunky controls.....blah blah blah, this game blows.. A challenging and rewarding dungeon crawlerAt a glance this looks like just another indie pixel hack and slash game. It is far more refined than the fairly simple presentation suggests. You get a variety of your standard fantasy game weapons, swords, axes, etc, but every one plays decidedly differently. Arrows and wands are great for range, knives are weak but really quick, axes are really strong but slow and leave the unwitting open to attack, and so on.The game is punishing, especially on your first play through, but not in a remotely unfair way. The best games encourage you to get better, and this one does it. Level full of wizards one shoting you? Learn their patterns and hit them at openings. Dungeon full of spiders giving you trouble? Get a weapon with a wide upward range. Boss keeps wrecking you? Try the bow and tag him from a safe distance. And so on. Between a variety of weapons and armor that are all upgradeable, a level up system that makes tangible differences with every boost, and ever useful healing and stat boosting spells, you'll never find yourself too stuck. It's a game that rewards diligence with victories being rewarding.If you're a fan of old school style action platformers, you can't go wrong here.. Although this game can be fun, there are a lot of issues with the game that make it really frustrating. For one thing there are a few game ending glitches, which can get annoying because there's no auto save feature and there's some RNG elements in the game. Secondly, there's fall damage. Now I understand this could've been added to make the game harder, but the player should not get penalized for not wanting to go down a short ladder that takes time away. Thirdly, the weapons aren't that effective, I feel that no matter how much you level your character, some enemies are still difficult to attack. Other than these issues, the mission system is really good and the dialouge is really witty and clever. Also the music is really funny. I wouldn't not reccomend this game to someone, but I also wouldn't reccomend it at the same time. Price is very cheap though :). Really a gret game. I play for the third time and have great fun. Tipp: You have to build your FAI (Faith) at least to 5. Otherwise you can wait very very very long till you are healed.... Meh. I'm truly one way or the other about this one. i like the style, the music, and the humor, but the gameplay and controls are a tad wonky. gonna have to thumbs down this one, but not with contempt or anything, it just isnt my thing. Just a Cleric is a side-scroller with some RPG elements, such as levelling up, buying new equipment, and upgrading your gear with gold and resources. It's pretty good, though at times I found it a little frustrating. I think it's difficult at times, but I'm old now and my reflexes aren't what they once were, so maybe it's just me. I haven't been able to finish it yet.The thing that makes this game stand out, and the reason I'm writing this review, is the music. There are 41 different songs in the game. The music is played with actual instruments by in-game group The Booger Myers Band, and almost every track has vocals, which is something that I normally don't like in a video game but which quickly grew on me. The "In Town" song, for example, goes "town, in town, you're in town" in a slightly droning voice. Your inventory is accompanied by the "Subscreen" song. "You're in the subscreen" you will be told, over and over. "Buy The Stuff!" plays in the town shop.I will admit, at first I was a little put off. I guess it was sort of amusing, but once I got to the first boss and heard "Giant Cricket", I knew I was experiencing something special. It's one of the few games that I'm glad I got the soundtrack to. Another stand out is "Surfin Cleric", which I will sometimes play on a loop when I'm doing something else. I don't even get sick of it until I've heard it 5 or 6 times. I particularly enjoyed the part of the game where you hear it the first time.The only thing that gets to me is when I'm dying over and over and I have to listen to the first few seconds of "You Died!", because you can't skip it straight away. There's also some voice acting in the introduction that I wish I could skip, but those are the only things that I don't really like.So Just a Cleric. It's a pretty good game with an above average soundtrack. You should probably buy it. I mean, if you wantedit: I forgot to mention that Del_Duio, the developer, has written several guides and seems to be active on the related message boards, listening to feedback. So that's commendable!. I've had an absolute blast playing this game so far. Witty humor, entertaining stories. Absolutely worth the 4 bucks and I'm not even half way through it

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Frex16 100412 Registration Code

Frex16 100412 Registration Code -- http://fancli.com/187su0 f5574a87f2 FreX Software DOWNLOAD Access and Registration. A Resonant Event - Resonance . FreX16 - Popular "Flag Ship" single channel high

Maximum Ride Book 8 Pdf Download

Maximum Ride Book 8 Pdf Download >> http://fancli.com/187sug f5574a87f2 Read Now : http://knowfreebook.com.pdfeu.club/?book=0759529515. Download ... (PDF Download) Maximum .... The Maximum Ride nove

Xf Autocad Kg X86.exe

Xf Autocad Kg X86.exe http://fancli.com/187swm f5574a87f2 Create New Account exe uploaded save download, 2018-04-06t16:15:55. Forgot account? xForce 2014 x64 x86 (32 & bits) Xforce Autocad .... Xf

bottom of page